Home of The Michael Ayers Series...

Book 1- Adequate Counsel


Michael Ayers is a charming defense attorney fresh off the biggest win of his career. Poised to become the youngest partner in his firm, an act of revenge derails his dreams and sets his life on a whole new course. Tried and convicted by the court of his self-righteous father, Michael is forced to work for the Public Defender’s office. It is in this office he meets the person that will change his life forever, Shamika Carrington.

Shamika is a sixteen year old girl who is being charged with the murder of her father. Michael instantly connects with the young girl and vows to fight for her freedom. There’s one major issue, Shamika confessed to stabbing her father to death. As Michael digs into the motive behind the murder, he begins to uncover stones that a powerful person is determined to keep covered. Nothing is as it seems as he struggles to win the most difficult case of his career and save Shamika from a first degree murder conviction.


Click here to order your copy today! 


Book 2- Righteous Defender

Evan Reynolds is a husband and father with a history of alcohol abuse. He masterfully manages his demons without disrupting his daily life... until the day his infant daughter is found drowned to death. Evan has no memory of what happened, but holds himself accountable. Willing to accept whatever punishment that comes his way, Evan is assigned a young public defender who is too caught up in his own personal issues to focus on Evan's case. Ryan Du Bois, Evan's attorney, seeks out the help of experienced lawyer Michael Ayers only to be turned away.

Michael, the wealthy attorney who once worked for the public defender's office, has returned to defending high dollar clients. One such client is business man Ron Edahl. Ron is a very prominent figure in the Charlotte community, but he's hiding a dark secret from more than thirty years ago. When Ron kills a young black teenager with his bare hands, the city of Charlotte, North Carolina is turned upside down as Ron's past and present begin to mirror each other.

With Evan and Ron both facing murder charges, their attorneys from two vastly different backgrounds must put their personal lives on hold to do what is right for both clients. Just when it seems Michael has been able to secure the freedom of his wealthy client and Ryan's client makes a deadly decision, a prominent Senator begins making accusations about whether or not justice is actually being served. The chaos that ensues forces Michael and Ryan to dig deeper to uncover the truth behind who is really pulling the strings in both cases.


Click here to order your copy today!

For bulk orders, or to order autographed copies, please email your request to publish@alwaysbetonyourself.com.

B.O.Y. Enterprises, Inc.

P.O. Box 1012

Lowell, NC 28098